(Nespelem, WA)- Seven Colville Business Council members whose terms will run from 2020-2022 were elected today. Three incumbents were reelected and four new members of the CBC will take office. Those elected will be sworn in July 9th, after which the Council will elect officers and appoint committee chairs.

In the Nespelem District, Position 1, Andrew Joseph Jr. was elected over incumbent Janet Wak Wak Nicholson. For Nespelem District, Position 2, Sharlene Zacherle was elected over incumbent Darnell Sam.

In the Inchelium District, Position 1, Marvin Kheel was reelected over Lawrence “Bubs” Lelone. Richard Swan Sr. was reelected over Elizabeth “Susie” Allen for Inchelium’s Position 2. Keller District incumbent Joseph Somday was reelected with a win over Randolph Tonasket.

The Omak District will be represented by Virgil “Smoker” Marchand in Position 1 and Dustin Best in Position 2. Virgil “Smoker” Marchand was elected over John MacClain, and Dustin Best was elected over incumbent Margie Hutchinson.

The entire 14-member CBC is the governing body of the Confederated Tribes of the Colville Reservation.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.