OKANOGAN - The Okanogan County Auditors Office has announced ballots for a Feb. 11 Special Election are in the mail.

In a press release issued Monday, the auditors office has asked that Okanogan County residents who have not received their ballot by Friday, Jan. 31, call the office at (509) 429-7240. 

The office is open Monday through Friday from 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. and on Election Day from 8 a.m. to 8 p.m. for voter registration, drop off of completed ballots, obtaining replacement ballots, disability access voting units and updating of registration.

Drop boxes will be open Jan. 24 until 8 p.m. on Feb. 11.

Drop boxes are located at the Tonasket City Hall, Omak Police Station, Pateros Mall, Twisp City Hall and Coulee Dam City Hall.

Voters can also mail in ballots with state provided postage-paid ballot return envelopes, and the office recommends ballots be mailed by Feb. 7.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.